Consolidation Information

TC3 is a governmental agency formed in December of 2017 to provide 9-1-1 services to the citizens of Tazewell County, Illinois. It is currently in its formative stage, a result of a change in Illinois law to reduce the number of 9-1-1 Public Safety Answering Points (PSAPs) by 50%.

Tazewell County currently has 4 PSAPs located in East Peoria, Morton, Pekin and Washington. Tazewell County’s plan is to use a phased approach resulting in 2 PSAPs, Morton (TC3 North) and Pekin (TC3 South) by July of 2019.

Please click link for redirection to TC3’s website. Here you will find information regarding the consolidation and career opportunities.